Raul Arias

Councilman, District 11 Office (904) 255-5211 Fax (904) 255-5230 E-Mail: AriasR@coj.net



117 West Duval Street City Hall, Suite 425 Jacksonville, FL 32202

TDD: (904) 255-5200

NOTICE

TO: Finance Committee Members

Honorable Council Member Nick Howland, Vice Chair

Honorable Council Member Ron Salem Honorable Council Member Rory Diamond Honorable Council Member Joe Carlucci Honorable Council Member Will Lahnen Honorable Council Member Ju'Coby Pittman

FROM: Honorable Council Member Raul Arias, Chair

RE: 2025-2026 Finance Committee Budget Hearing Meeting Dates

Notice is hereby given that the Finance Chair, Raul Arias, will meet with the Finance Committee Members in the Council Chamber, located at 117 West Duval Street, 1st Floor, St. James Building, on the dates noted below to discuss the 2025-2026 Budget. Each of the meetings are scheduled as follows from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and are anticipated to have a 1-hour break for lunch:

- Thursday, August 7, 2025 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 8, 2025 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Thursday, August 14, 2025 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 15, 2025 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Thursday, August 21, 2025 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friday, August 22, 2025 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Specific hearing dates and times for departments are attached. Please mark your calendars accordingly. All interested parties are invited to attend. If you have any questions, please contact the Legislative Services Division at (904) 255-5122.

ADA Accommodation Notice:

Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days' notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V (904) 255-5466, TTY (904) 255-5476, or email your request to <a href="Market-Mar

Noticed on: July 1, 2025, at 11:00 a.m. pursuant to 15.103 (c), Ordinance Code.

RA/bds

cc: Council Members and Staff
Jason R. Teal, Director/Council Secretary

Bernadette D. Smith, Chief, Legislative Services Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division

Colleen Hampsey, Chief, Research Division

Teresa Eichner, Chief, Public Information

CITYC@COJ.NET

Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy